8th Badminton Tournament

The MARLAW  in coordination with the Sta.Clara Parish School Alumni Association (SCALA)  held last  July 30, 2017 the Eight (8th) Badminton Tournament at the Powersmash Badminton Court , PasongTamo St, Makati City from 8:00 o’clock in the morning to 5:00 o’clock in the afternoon. it is organized to foster closer fellowship among members and friends, to carry out the objective of promoting and advancing the interests of various players in the industries involved, by way of advocacy, education, dissemination of information and sponsorship of relevant seminars. Part of the proceeds will go the SCALA scholarship fund. We have targeted badminton enthusiasts in all levels of play, from private law firms, companies, government-owned and/or controlled corporations, the public sector, and media to participate in this friendly competition under the following categories: ladies double, men’s double, mixed double with three levels per category.

Sport background



MARLAWPh Oath taking/ Induction January 10, 2017 Delro Bldg, BGC, Taguig

Oathtaking ceremonies of the 2016-2017 Board of Trustees and executive officers as well as induction of new members held last January 10, 2017 at the Delrolaw Center at BGC, Taguig. The start of term of Atty. Dennis R. Gorecho as president of the Maritime Law Association of the Philippines (MARLAW) with Hon. Raul Pangalangan , former UPLaw Dean and now Judge of the International Criminal Court, as inducting officer. As we celebrate our 35th year, let us follow what our ancient mariners did in the balangay – let us steer our beloved organization by the sun, the stars, the wind, cloud formations, wave patterns and bird migrations as we pass on to the younger generations the values of solidarity, harmony, determination, courage and bravery

The MARLAW Board of Trustees for  2016 to 2017:

Gilbert Asuque
Benjamin Bacorro
Iris Baguilat
Emmanuel Buenaventura
Denise Luis Cabanos
Francis Egenias
Maria Theresa Gonzales
Dennis R. Gorecho
Elma Christine Leogardo
Arnold Lugares
Ferdinand Nague
Lamberto Pia
Keith Pioquinto
Maria Trinidad Villareal
Beatriz Geronilla- Villegas

Executive Officers:
Chairman of the Board: Keith M. Pioquinto
President: Dennis R. Gorecho
Executive Vice President: Arnold B. Lugares
Corporate Secretary : Adrian B. Mayuga
Treasurer: Anthony Rodney Velicaria
Vice President for Membership : Beatriz Geronilla- Villegas
Vice President for Education : Alton Durban
Assistant VP for Education: Carmine Elaine T. Serrano
Vice President for Ways and Means: Pedrito Faytaren
Assistant VP for Ways and Means: May Virginia P.Bella
Vice President for Social Media: Maria Gladys C. Vilchez
VP for Special events: Emmanuel E. Partido


MARLAWPh Oath taking/ Induction January 10, 2017 Delro Bldg, BGC, Taguig